Home » General » The Journey to Hogwarts

The Journey to Hogwarts

Phew, what a day so far. I’m currently sitting in the Hogwarts Express and we’re approaching Hogsmeade station. I’m not sure if I can blog this evening, that’s why I’m writing this short note.

We made it to King’s Cross station alright this morning. My parents even knew how to get onto Platform 9 3/4. The Hogwarts professor who visited us told us, but I was too shocked then to pay attention. I’m glad my parents did pay attention because it’s a bit scary to walk right into a solid wall, waiting to crash any moment. But the crash didn’t come.

Instead we emerged onto a normal platform where a scarlet steam engine was puffing smoke and lots of parents were seeing their children off. I found a seat next to a girl I thought was my age. She smiled nervously at me. My parents and Bobby said goodbye and wished me a good term. I cried a bit, although I’d intended not to do. But honestly, I was scared like hell and just couldn’t hold back the tears 😥

The train left the station and I sat silently for a while, trying not to break down completely. I already miss my family and I’m still scared.
After some time the girl next to me asked me if I was a first year as well. Her name is Elizabeth and she comes from a wizarding family. She told me about herself and everything she knew about Hogwarts. Seems there are four houses and all new students get sorted into them right after they arrived at school.

Woah, now I’m scared and nervous and scared. Did I mention I was scared?

Anyway, the train is slowing down, gotta go and get sorted. Wish me luck!!!

Leave a comment